The Post It Note 12/13 18

News from the note…

A round up of the day’s news that might be of interest to you.

This is an OPEN THREAD,  folks. Chat about any of the stories listed, share links to stories that caught your eye today, and generally have a good time discussing whatever you want.










From the “The Geminid Meteor Shower is today and you can watch here with a hat tip to Halodoc” File                                   

The Geminid meteor shower will provide a shining backdrop for the approach of Comet 46P/Wirtanen on Thursday (Dec. 13), shortly before the object’s closest approach to Earth in 20 years.

Following the two skywatching events, the online telescope service Slooh will host a webcast starting at 6 p.m. EST (2300 GMT) on Thursday. Experts will join the broadcast to discuss the meteor shower and its unusual source, as well as 46P/Wirtanen. The show will last until 10 p.m. EST (0300 GMT on Friday, Dec. 14). You can watch the webcast live on Slooh’s website or here on Space.com, courtesy of Slooh. 

Space.com

About the opinions in this article…

Any opinions expressed in this article are the opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this website or of the other authors/contributors who write for it.

About Beth 2034 Articles
*Principle above party * Politically Homeless * Ex GOP * Tribalism is stupid* NeverTrump ≠ Pro Hillary. Anti-GOP ≠ Pro Dem. Disagreeing with you ≠ Liberal.