Singapore Summit – Live Feed and Discussion

President Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un Singapore summit. Image by Lenny Ghoul.

The summit scheduled between U.S. President Donald Trump and North Korean leader Kim Jong un, in Singapore is set to begin at 9am Singapore time on Tuesday, that’s Monday at 9pm EST/6pm PST in the United States.

The bilateral meeting between President Trump and Kim Jong un, with translators only is set to begin at 9:15 am Singapore time and 9:15pm EST/6:15pm in the States.

The White House issued an official event schedule following the bilateral meeting, there will be an expanded bilateral meeting that includes Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and others.

Secretary of State Mike Pompeo told gathered press that the primary focus of the summit will be denuclearization of North Korea.

Time has a live stream

ABC has a live feed

Editorial thoughts on the summit can be found here and here 

To see President Trump’s arrival in Singapore @ The News Blender


President Trump in preparation for the summit took to twitter


Editors note

unless otherwise stated, all links take you to other, The News Blender articles.

This is a developing story and will be updated

About the opinions in this article…

Any opinions expressed in this article are the opinions of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of this website or of the other authors/contributors who write for it.

About Tiff 1468 Articles
Member of the Free Press who is politically homeless and a political junkie.